Looking for a GREAT opportunity? Have you recently gotten your Class A CDL (from an accredited Driving School or Community College/College) and are looking to get your foot in the door as a professional driver? If that’s the case, then FCC is for you! We are currently hiring for Company Drivers in our Southwest Regional division – NO EXPERIENCE NECESSARY! To be eligible you must meet all FCC hiring guidelines, and must be prepared to go out with a trainer for 6-8 weeks and pass a road test at completion. Training pay is $120 per day for each day you’re on the truck, and training pay is paid weekly. During training you’ll also be home whenever your trainer goes home (most weekends), and training will take place with a manual transmission. Drive for a company that has been voted BEST FLEETS TO DRIVE FOR eight years in a row – drive for FCC!
- 6-8 Weeks on the road with trainer – must pass test at completion
- Training pay – $120 per day for every day you’re on the truck – paid weekly
- Run between the states of Nebraska and Texas only
- During training, you’ll be home whenever the trainer goes home (most weekends)
- Full benefits and 401K
- Consistent, No-Touch Freight
- Newer truck w/APU, fridge, freezer and 2000 watt inverter
- Valued, family-oriented company atmosphere
- MUST HAVE CLASS A CDL FROM AN ACCREDITED DRIVING SCHOOL OR COMMUNITY COLLEGE/COLLEGE.
- Must meet all FCC hiring guidelines
- Must meet all Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations.
- Must have a Commercial Drivers License with proper endorsements in state of residence.
- No serious traffic violations in the past 3 years
Serious violations are defined as:
- Reckless/careless driving
- Hit & run, or leaving the scene of an accident.
- Speeding (15 mph above speed limit)
- Improper lane change.
- Following too closely.
- Driver with a suspended or revoked license, unless as a result of a failure to pay a fine.
- No Felony conviction with a motor vehicle.
- No DWI, DUI convictions in last 5 years.
- No DWI, DUI ever in a commercial motor vehicle.
- No more than 3 non-serious moving violations in the last 3 years, with no more than 1 of those in the preceding twelve months.
- No preventable accidents involving a fatality, bodily injuries treated away from the scene, or disabling damage to a motor vehicle within the last 3 years. (Disabling means damage that requires vehicle to be towed)
- No more than 1 DOT recordable accident in the last 3 years